Festival Favorites

Hello world!! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I have been ridiculously busy. I graduated high school, turned 18, started my summer coaching job, and had my college orientation within the past few weeks and these have definitely taken up all my time. But I am here today to share with you my festival fashion favorites, because guess what is right around the corner?

Summerfest! Yes, in four days high schoolers and college students (me!) will be piling into busses at various locations and driven down to the Summerfest grounds. When you have your PowerPass scanned and walk into the grounds, you are automatically overwhelmed with sights of friends, the smell of popcorn, and all the perfume the girls have loaded on.

With this being my fourth year going to Summerfest, I have picked up a few Tips and Tricks outfit wise that is guaranteed for Summerfest Success.

 

IMG_1233 IMG_1238 IMG_1236This first outfit is one of my favs! Just a simple white flowy shirt and some ripped jean shorts! I got my shirt from Free People and the shorts from American Eagle. The accessories are what really makes the outfit though. Ray Bans, Monogram necklace, and Kendra Scott Necklace.

You can wear the same shorts but make a whole different outfit out of it. This can be worn on chillier nights.

IMG_1241Its also handy to bring a cross body purse with you wherever you go! You don’t have to worry about forgetting where you set it because it’s always on you! The shirt and sweater are both from American Eagle. The purse is Kate Spade.

IMG_1258 IMG_1257

This dress is super fun for country concerts at the Summerfest MainStage, or even a summertime date! I got this dress at a boutique in Lake Geneva, WI.

 

 

 

 

White ripped jeans are also a great look. You can wear just about anything with white jeans, but here I choose to go the classy route with a washed out blue tank from FP.

IMG_1247 IMG_1246

These outfits will work for all sorts of festivals. From church festivals, summer block parties, or local festivals these outfits are universal.

Here are some links to Local Milwaukee Festivals this summer!

Summerfest

MKE Film Festival

Ethnic Festivals

WI State Fair

 

I hope these outfits come in handy for all your summer needs.

As always, Keep it Classy…

xo, Molly

If you have any specific questions about any of the outfits above, let me know in this form below!

https://tallpreppy.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/blog-post-updates/

Leave a Reply

