Sailor Style

My favorite part of summer? Regatta season! I love getting together to compete against my sailor friends from other beautiful inland lakes to see who is the best of the best.  This summer I was involved in a couple C Scow events as a competitor (with my dad a.k.a Captain Bill!) as well as a coach for my Opti kids.

(That’s my dad!^^) But also, the super cute tank I am wearing is from my favorite sailing company — Melges Boat Works. They are the ones that actually make the super fast boats for us to sail!

Madison, West Bend, Pewaukee, Oconomowoc, WI & Clear Lake, Iowa were some of the stops along my way. Along my journey I’ve noticed a “preppy” sense of style among my sailing friends. Here’s a look at what Midwestern sailors are wearing right now:

IMG_2919

First stop: Shoes. Obviously this is what can make your outfit go from drab to fab!! Also check out my new monogram pedicure. I bought the stickers on Etsy and had them put the sticker on right before the top coat of my shellac pedi.

Second stop: The boys!!!! Seriously they could not be anymore handsome. Just look at them. So glad to have made such good friends over the years and years of sailing. Oxford style shirts and khaki shorts are the go to look for these boys. Classy, effortless, preppy, and oh so cute. (Also, look how tall they are- well most! @Parker)

Third: The ladies. I tell ya I have some hot friends. Even though they may not be tall, they sure are preppy. Simple outfits are always super easy on these summer nights.

IMG_1385

IMG_1386.jpg

Here’s a peak at what happens at the PYC.

IMG_2946

IMG_2943-1

IMG_2942.JPG

My last few days of summer are here & I am making the most of my time with these lifelong friends. I am so fortunate to be a part of this multi-generational sport with people I adore. Although I’m moving to the South for college later this week, Pewaukee Lake will always have my heart, and so do these friends! Can’t wait to see you when we’re all back together next summer!

xo, Molly

 

One thought on “Sailor Style

Leave a Reply

