LEX.

What a whirlwind of a weekend. As I was doing homework in my bed Friday morning, I get Snapchats from my mom, Thea, Lauren, and Marissa – my family. I was a little confused why I got all of them right in a row, so I opened them, and to my surprise, they were all outside of my dorm!!!! If you were in my dorm, you would have never seen me run so fast down the stairs.

They knew I wasn’t having the best week, so they loaded up, drove down and surprised me for the weekend.

 

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

When they got there I knew we had to have a Lexington filled weekend, and we did just that!

I gave them a quick tour of my dorm, and then we headed to my favorite lunch and dinner spot, Local Taco. Local has everything Mexican, from quesadillas and tacos to the best guac and queso!

After Local, we walked over to my sorority house- Delta Delta Delta, and I showed them around there too. They loved seeing the history of this awesome organization. If was basically like they were getting their own private tour of Lexington and the University of Kentucky.

img_6637

After Tri-Delt, we went to the Willy T – our beautiful library, and then walked around campus. Marissa is starting to tour colleges, and I hope I was able to convince her to consider UK as a top choice!  Next, we visited Miss Priss, for Marissa. 🙂  You know I love a prom store (I miss you Bliss Bridal!) – well, this one is magnificent.  If you are in Lex and looking for a prom or pageant gown, I highly recommend a stop here.  Room upon room, of gorgeous dresses and accessories, mostly by my fav dress designer, Sherri Hill!  We all enjoyed an awesome dinner at Dudley’s, and then I took Marissa to meet some of my favorite friends – my roommates and boys from Delta Sigma Phi.  So fun!  I loved our day, giving everyone this private tour of campus and Lexington!

Saturday was a dream day for Lauren.  Some friends had arranged a riding lesson at Wingswept Farm – it was truly a beautiful location.  Rolling hills, long painted fences, over 100 stunning horses, cute dogs and great people – what more could you ask for.  Lauren rode for a couple hours and we wandered around, loving every minute of it. I might have to get back in the saddle (or at least get back to the barn).  Oh, and if you need any riding gear at all, this cool resale shop in Lexington, Commotion, is a must see – you need it, they have it! After the barn, Thea recommended a great little place for lunch – Ramsey’s.  We will definitely be back there! We did a little shopping and had Blaze pizza for dinner, and then I had a sorority event to attend.  Lots of fun with my Tri-Delt sisters as always.  I picked Marissa back up for one last late night of girl fun at Boyd Hall, and then our weekend was over.

It was a super fun, unexpected whirlwind, and exactly what I needed to reset for the rest of the semester!  Thank you, thank you, thank you – love you all!

xo, Molly

Leave a Reply

