All-American Style

What can I say?  The 4th of July never disappoints. The 4th is one of my most favorite holidays! It just brings out the nautical side of everyone, and I love it! This year might have been one of the best ones yet. Not only did we do all my favorite lake activities, my best friends from college were here to do it all with me.

When all of my friends said that they were coming I told them to pack their best red white and blue outfit, and they did just that. Cute dresses, gingham, American flags, Ralph Lauren, Tommy Hilfiger, white jeans – all my favorites were on display! This year I looked all over town for the best outfit, and I found it at Free People! The striped top that I chose is super versatile, and I will be able to wear it all year round. It was perfect for the 4th with red accessories, and it will be perfect for a Caturday with cowboy boots, and perfect on vacation with cut off jean shorts…  A super cool shopping center just opened near us called The Corners of Brookfield, and you can literally find anything you need at this place. There is a department store, restaurants, upscale apartments, and of course shopping at some of my most favorites – Free People, Kendra Scott, Anthro & lulu!

My weekend with my friends was full of fun! We did everything that you’re supposed to do in Wisconsin. We went to Summerfest (Zac Brown Band, Ludacris, and Ziggy Marley), hiked around Lapham Peak, went surfing- wake surfing of course, sunbathed out on the boat, had a water balloon fight, went to the Yacht Club, lit sparklers, sent off Chinesse lanterns, ate so much cheese, and of course SAILED!

 

We have annual traditions at the Pewaukee Yacht Club, like games for kids and games for adults, such as a water balloon toss and tug of war, good food, and classic boats. I look forward to this every year! Seeing friends that I have grown up, and introducing my college friends to my Yacht Club family was so fun. My mom said that she hopes my friends coming becomes an annual tradition and I couldn’t agree more.

God Bless the USA!

Leave a Reply

